Marhaba!

Marhaba – welcome in Arabic – to my new blog!  This is very exciting for me – and a bit nerve wracking.  I have been thinking about starting a blog for quite some time now and so glad to finally be doing it.

img_7483

Fernando de Noronha, Brazil

Most of my days are spent with my two toddlers.  My husband and I are blessed with a three year old daughter and sixteen month old son.  Originally from the U.S., we have been expats for quite some time now.  My husband’s work requires a great deal of travel.  A few months back, we decided to tag along with him wherever his work leads.  We arrived in Bangkok, Thailand back in September and will be based here for a few more months.

Arabic is incredibly important to both me and my husband, not only because of my husband’s background, but also because it is the language of the Qur’an, our holy book.  Aside from the usual mommy and parenting topics, some of my main areas of focus will be on how I integrate different learning philosophies to teach my kids and myself Arabic and Urdu.  Additionally, I would love to share the ways in which we try to foster a strong sense of faith within them.

As a former elementary school teacher, teaching and learning are my passions.  I am constantly researching different types of learning at home, activities, parenting skills, and so on.  My faith, traveling, reading, cooking, eating out, and modest fashion are just a few of the other things I love.

I cannot wait to share and learn from other moms.  I hope this is a blog that inspires others, but also is a growing opportunity for myself.  Be sure to subscribe and comment below with suggestions and advice.

-Saba

2 thoughts on “Marhaba!

Comments are closed.